Translational Health Research

Research Groups

outreach

The main focus of this research group is to initiate, conduct and evaluate outreach research projects and activities in different contexts, including the acquisition of a national, longitudinal evidence base regarding an individualized quality of life intervention for elderly individuals suffering from dementia and their caregivers. It is based on designing complex intervention environments allowing individuals to engage their abilities to self-selected, varying degrees. Complex intervention environments include museum and cultural activities, rhythmic dance and physical activity, or interactions with pets. Go to projects

individualized intervention research

 

The main goal of this group is to transfer scientific knowledge about the dynamics of healthy aging into practice and to derive formal guidelines for individualized interventions and counseling to maintain quality of life in later adulthood. Go to projects

 

 

 

 

Research Labs

participatory research lab

This lab maintains close linkages and collaborations to the other URPP research areas and research groups. The three main aims of this lab are research, education, and communication. As far as research is concerned, the main emphasis is to implement and evaluate novel participatory research methods with varying degrees of stakeholder involvement. As far as education is concerned, the lab develops a toolbox that facilitates the implementation of participatory research methods for researchers and a curriculum for science literacy of older adults and practitioners. In terms of communication, the lab refines and extends various communication, networking and outreach tools, including a web-based platform. Go to projects

 

within-peron health activity analytics lab

This lab encompasses a URPP-wide conceptual and methods development structure with the aim to provide hard- and software devices for mobile ambulatory assessment, intervention, and analysis of health-related functioning in real life. The lab further provides support and guidance regarding within-person and process-oriented research focusing on health stabilization. This lab also develops, implements, and coordinates a large-scale measurement burst study to investigate the short-term fluctuations and long-term trajectories between cognitive, social, emotional functioning, mobility, and daily life contexts in healthy older adults. Go to projects

Translationale Gesundheitsforschung

Forschungsgruppen

Outreach

Der Hauptfokus dieser Forschungsgruppe liegt auf der Initiierung, Durchführung und Evaluation von Forschungsprojekten und -aktivitäten in verschiedenen Kontexten, inklusive der Beschaffung einer nationalen, längsschnittlichen Evidenzbasis betreffend  individualisierter Interventionen zur Erhaltung der Lebensqualität älterer Menschen mit Demenz und den Pflegenden. Diese basiert auf dem Design komplexer Interventionssettings, die es den Betroffenen ermöglicht, ihre Fähigkeiten mit selbst gewählten, variierenden Anteilen einfliessen zu lassen. Die komplexen Interventionsettings beinhalten kulturelle und Museumsaktivitäten, rhythmisches Tanzen und physische Aktivität oder die Interaktion mit Haustieren. Zu den Projekten

Individualisierte Interventionsforschung

 

Das Ziel dieser Gruppe ist der Transfer wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse über die Dynamiken gesunden Alterns in die Praxis und die Ableitung formaler Richtlinien für individualisierte Interventionen und Beratung zur Aufrechterhaltung der Lebensqualität im Alter. Zu den Projekten

 

 

 

Forschungslabore

Partizipatives Forschungslabor

Dieses Labor pflegt enge Verbindungen und Kollaborationen zu anderen UFSP-Forschungsbereichen und -gruppen. Die  Hauptziele dieses Labors liegen in der Forschung, Bildung und Kommunikation. Was die Forschung betrifft, liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der Implementierung und Evaluation neuer partizipatorischer Forschungsmethoden mit variierenden Beteiligungsanteilen von Interessensvertretern. Die Bildung betreffend entwickelt unser Labor Werkzeuge, die die Implementation partizipatorischer Forschungsmethoden für Wissenschaftler erleichtert sowie ein Curriculum für das Wissenschaftsverständnis von älteren Erwachsenen und Praktikern. Was die Kommunikation betrifft, verfeinert und erweitert unser Labor verschiedenste Werkzeuge zur Kommunikation, zum Networking und zur Beratung (inkl. webbasierten Plattformen). Zu den Projekten

 

Labor für alltagsbasierte gesundheitsbezogene Aktivitätsforschung

Dieses Labor erfasst eine UFSP-weite konzeptuelle und methodologische Entwicklungsstruktur mit dem Ziel, Hard- und Softwaregeräte für die mobile ambulante Erfassung, Intervention und Analyse gesundheitsbezogener Alltagsaktivitäten zur Verfügung zu stellen. Zudem bietet dieses Labor Unterstützung und Beratung bezüglich intraindividueller und prozessorientierter Forschung mit dem Fokus auf Lebensqualität und Gesundheitsstabilisierung. Weiter entwickeln, implementieren und koordinieren wir eine grossangelegte Studie zur Untersuchung kurzzeitiger Fluktuationen und langfristiger Verläufe von kognitiven, sozialen und emotionalen Aktivitäten, der Mobilität sowie von alltäglichen Lebenskontexten bei gesunden älteren Erwachsenen. Zu den Projekten